Monday, June 6, 2011

So artsy fartsy.


Photo and edit by me. I was feeling lovey dovey.

Words won't bring us down. You saved my life.

I should stop flooding my blog with love posts :D I shall go do typography now.

Saturday, June 4, 2011

KL madness

Sooo I just got back from the most tiring KL trip ever and it was worth it! I got some shots for my indesign project, spend time with my baby :) and got NEW SHOES. And no, it's not the high heels and the feminine looking shoes, it's way more bad ass than that :)


Screamm! If you guys don't know this, I am a huge fan of converse. I have like three pairs of converse and this one definitely is my favourite of all! This brand is dope. I know everyone's gonna be like what the hell, you bought this because of the logo? The logo itself speaks for it :). It's fucking dope :D

And the price was unbelievable! RM 400! I know for some of you it's pricey and all but definitely cheap. It is. The original price is over 620. So you do the math, the price is definitely cheap for AN ORIGINAL. It's original bitches, don't mess :D


It's a lil blurry cause I was shaking in excitement!


It's dope. DOPE. 

Anyhoos, I told you I went to KL for the shoes and also I went with the boyfriend :)


Yeap, we sat on the LRT :)


Messing around :)


I like this picture :) My old converse :P It's so dirty now.


The light and shadows were nice today :)


Boyfieee! Thank you so much for coming :( though you really shouldn't have :( I ruff you!


Obviously my face ain't appealing here.


I likeeee :)

But the shop wasn't opened until like 12.30?! :( So we waited around Starbucks :D


Smell~


CHUU~


Teehee.


Omnomnom!


I like this! Boyfriend take :)


Sleeping :)


Machoooo :D



And we had snowflake! 


He didn't like snowflake before but NOW HE DOES! Well he only likes this one. Japan Combo!



I find this, interesting! We were under the dark green light so it turned out like this.


Nomming :)


Kisses!


So cuteee!


Call met at this number :D


They had an Ultraman showcase LOL.


Boyfie took this :)


And this too :)


i wanna hold your hand;

And this sums up my day.

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Pain.

There's this pain at the right side of my rib cage. It's around my breast area. And just today I had a discussion about breast cancer.

Could this be it?

I don't wanna think so much but the current situation at the moment it's not pleasing. And it doesn't help when I get hurt over little things so easily. I am a person who does not take no for an answer but in the industry, you always get harsh and criticising comments. It's normal but how much can my heart take? I feel absolutely soft inside.

Haih.

The feeling's still there

After the long hard hours of this ridiculous fight, it came to a conclusion. This fight was perhaps the most ridiculous and yet the most heart wrenching of all. I'm okay don't worry but deep down my heart was pretty much torn. It's not that it can't be fixed, it can but it just won't be the same anymore. I'm not gonna start on the same topic but until now I'm still shaken.

Life goes on right?


And that's how it's gonna be.


Control



There's no Ctrl-z.

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Assignment mood


The assignment workmode. I'm currently working on my Cultural Studies work before I proceed with my typography assignment. So far, I am loving the assignments! I actually can't wait to start working on Typogrpahy but of course I wanna do a lil bit research on Cultural Studies before I proceed with type, afterall I want an A for Cultural Studies as well as Typography and Indesign.

So I have started on a Mini project called The Black and White project. Well, for the record, I've decided to take more monochromatic shots for some experiment purposes. But well it doesn't mean, literally as well. It's just a compilation of the ugliest side of things especially small miniature objects which people don't see everyday. I have a feeling it's going to be a very successful project but obviously I'm still working on the name.

And for a teaser?

There won't be any yet because I'm actually still in the middle of taking the pictures. It's just a project where I express a lot of discontentment as well as absurdity to the world. At the same, it has a soft side towards certain things.

Don't get what I mean?

You'll see :)

And the rule about this Black and White project?

No, heavy editing at all. As in, no contrast, no colour, no nothing. It all depends on your camera. Tough job but  I will try.


Yes it is unedited.

Monday, May 30, 2011

Your weight is on my shoulder.


Doing research and well the progress is just bleh. And so I have snacks to keep me pumped!



OM NOMNOMNOM.


MINE :)


LALALALAL. MINE.

Hi, my day was fine. How was yours?