Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Spontaneous Shots: Colours

So yeaaah. We had a spontaneous shoot today! And I might have found my passion back in photoshooting. My model of the day Wei Lyn was so good :) She really made me love photoshooting even more with her cooperation and her excitement. I was really glad we had this shoot. She motivated me to do achieve more skills in photography and level them up! Have to kick it up a notch!

The shoot was pretty random actually. We just got stuffs and then went to the park and in my mind, I prepared the shots but the props were unintended! So most of the props you see are actually done on the spot like the smiley faces :D And the leaves, were all like on the spot sort of thing.


The gorgeous lady who dominated the shoot! 



My favourite of all?



Yes the leaves hahah!

I thank Wei Lyn for helping out and well in the end, we wrapped it up with some shots of our own.



And yeahhhh! The lunch pictures :) Lunch at Wondermilk was nice and filling :)


My usual baked potato and cheese :)


Friessss! Confirm fat :(





HAHA :D

And to end the post with love from Wei Lyn :P


LOVE! :)

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Lookbook!

I have no idea why I'm doing this.


Best friends

I woke up around 10 plus today and I was pretty excited! I was meeting up with my bestie, Andrea for lunch! I haven't seen that woman in ages okay. I miss her oh so much. I got changed and drove to her campus. She's studying architecture at Taylor's Lakeside. Her campus is humongous. It's so big even I can fit like a dinosaur in it (exaggeration) but it's true. It's hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

I parked my car at the cow shit parking (but seriously it smells like one no offence) and waited for her at the drop off area. After meeting up with her we had lunch and CHATIME! Omg, chatime still taste so good :) She showed me around campus. Her campus is quite nice to be honest. The library is huge with their own mac corner. I like their shelves though. Very edgy actually compared to my college.

Aside from that, we moved to the lake side which honestly.


Yeaah :D Hahaha anyhoos! Picture time! Not much though cause she had class later sooo here ya go!


Bestie :D



She still has the blur look even after haha so longggg :D


Yes self loving, I like the colours hereeee!


Yay!


OMG! Why my face is always like this? T_T



Hehehe to end the post :)

PS: I wanna take my lookbook shot todayy but the rain ain't helping! THUNDERRR :(

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Rock and roll baby

I was in my room, bored out of my wits, waiting for people to reply my email and suddenly, rock came in and I had a great idea. I am slowly finding my way to loving photoshoots. Now that I have a month of goodness so why not right?

Experiment and be free! And I created another lookbook account again. Will be posting my first look tomorrow! :D





Teehee :)

Sad to say

My baby Clara, my newly adopted dog was recently given away. More precisely yesterday. Until today, my heart aches like badly. I feel bad, because I couldn't give her a special place for her to stay and grow healthily. My family has always been such a mess. In terms of fighting, and everything, it's just not right. Sometimes I wish I can grow out of the prison and live far away which is why I am excited to go. I love them but sometimes, they just don't know when to stop. I believe they are concerned but honestly? You really go too far. I wish you would just give me a chance to believe in myself and be responsible for myself rather than you always nagging, always pestering, always making choices for me.

Yesterday wasn't the most pleasant day of my life. I experienced numerous breakdowns and I refuse to speak to your face, speak to you, speak to anyone of you.

It sickens me.

As much as you people might think that my face sickens you but your face is so revolting to look at I barely can't understand why do you have to be so damn frustrating at times. You think you're frustrated? I truly am. I'm not as free as you are. I have other important things to look at. What is family?

I don't know anymore.

It hurts everytime I think about Clara and I feel guilty for not providing enough love and a place for her to stay. At least she's in a better place now. A better home where the new owner will take care of her and I like that better than having her to face my rude bastard of a driver and maids.

Perhaps it was my fault, for being like this. I could have considered the factors but I followed my feelings and went with it.

I'm always good at hiding feelings because that's what we always do don't we? Even when we don't realise it. You come to a point where the problems grows and telling people would make them think that you're an attention seeker or that you are just a bitch with a lot of drama. I don't like telling people my problems at times. Only times when I get really frustrated then I let it out to them. Other than that, I have a space to write so why not. Another thing is I am better at writing my feelings rather than talking them out. Cause half the time I'll be crying and hiccuping and all that nonsense. Part of another reason we don't tell others is usually this reason, we don't like making people worry. Which is true.

We always like to do that.

Always beating around the bush, saying it's fine because that's what the other party wants to hear.

We're, fine. I'm fine. He's fine. We're always finding reasons to explain to people that we're fine. So why can't we come out with the whole truth?

A lot to ponder don't you think?

Your life and my life is different. Stop comparing. Just because I complain does not mean I don't value my life completely. Humans are always never satisfied. We always want more whether we like it or not. It's like fashion. Fashion keeps coming and why? Cause we always want more clothes. And we sell them off to make way for new ones. If you tell me one day you are sick of shopping, that is a lie.

If you tell me one day that you tired of buying and consuming, you are the saddest human on earth. We always keep consuming. You think driving your carr is not consuming money? That alone, is consuming half of your own allowance. But in the end, we always value the things we have. I still do though I complain. I complain because there is dissatisfaction and to rub it off, I complain and write and I get over it completely. I don't take it like a grudge and let it evolve into Shockwave or something. I just let it go.

Now that's the hardest part.

It's like saying goodbye.

And that's something I have to learn, during this one month.

Sunday, July 3, 2011

One more day

I know I'm just being really super hard working trying to make things right for my work but it's true, I am truly not satisfied with the outcome of my typography. So many things that could be changed and be better. And so many things that you learn from this. It's always great to take something with you back before you leave. I believe no matter how time flies, I'll always have a reason to look back and remember how far I have grown. 

If there's one thing I lost along the way, is that, I lost my muchness. I lost my ability to go far and dream big. I have lost that ability due to the constrain walls built during my young teenage years. I used to be daring, now I am afraid.

I used to be strong, now I am frail and weak. 

I used to be crazy, now I am lost. 

There are a lot of things that I want to change and perhaps, that would be my first step.